Go to top of page

Travel exemptions for international students

3 August 2021

The Commonwealth Department of Education, Skills and Employment has a travel exemption program for international students in Year 11 and 12 who are overseas and want to return to Australia to complete their studies.

Only students with authority to travel from the Australian Border Force will be allowed entry into Australia.

In South Australia the travel exemption program is only available to international students 18 years or over. All applications must be submitted to the Department for Education.

For further information or advice, contact International Education Services, Association for Independent Schools of South Australia (AISSA) or Catholic Education South Australia (CESA).